Rent Romus' Life's Blood Ensemble - Sampler

by Rent Romus



Excerpts from Rising Colossus performed by Life's Blood Ensemble. Available from Edgetone Records


released August 6, 2017
Timothy Orr - drums, Max Judelson - double bass, Safa Shokrai - double bass Joshua Marshall - tenor saxophone, Rent Romus - alto saxophone, Mark Clifford - vibes, Heikki "Mike" Koskinen - e-trumpet



all rights reserved


Rent Romus San Francisco, California

Rent Romus hailed by Downbeat as having "a bold sound, unmistakable sincerity and conviction". A third generation Finnish American born in the great north of upper Michigan and growing up in the San Francisco Bay ,Romus' work on the saxophone has been dubbed “ferocious” by the San Francisco Weekly and “central to the creative music world of the West Coast” by writer jazz critic Frank Rubolino. ... more

contact / help

Contact Rent Romus

Streaming and
Download help